Lecturers
Prof Gill Dealtry
Prof Gill Dealtry
Position: Director of the School of Biomolecular and Chemical Sciences
Department: Biochemistry and Microbiology
Room: 12 0302A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4273
Email: gill.dealtry@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Essex, UK)
Expertise: Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, Immunology, Diabetes
Responsibilities: Chair Research Ethics Committee - Animals

Dr Hajierah Davids
Dr Hajierah Davids
Position: Senior Lecturer in Physiology
Department: Physiology
Room: 12 0204
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2019
Email: hajierah.davids@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UPE)
Expertise: Cell Biology and Hepatotoxicity
Responsibilities: HoD Physiology

aprahaladh
Mrs Arisha Prahaladh
Position: Lecturer: Physiology
Department: Physiology
Room: 0302b Building 12
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2439
Fax: 041 504 2814
Email: arisha.prahaladh@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc Physiology (University of Stellenbosch)
Expertise: Human Anatomy and Physiology

Sinethemba Zono
Mr Sinethemba Zono
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physiology
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042132
Email: Sinethemba.Zono@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc in Physiology

Duyilemi Chris Ajonijebu
Dr Duyilemi Ajonijebu
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physiology
Room: 12 0201
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415043069
Email: Chris.Ajonijebu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Human Physiology, Behavioural neuroscience, Neurobiology

Silindile Hadebe
Dr Silindile Hadebe
Position: Lecturer
Department: Physiology
Room: 12 02 05
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2507
Email: Silindile.Hadebe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Physiology (UKZN) BSc Honours in Medical Biochemistry (UKZN) BSc BioMedical Sciences (UKZN)
Expertise: Human Physiology, Diabetes and HIV
Responsibilities: Teaching of both undergraduate and postgraduate modules in Physiology

Technicians
Mrs Megan Fensham
Mrs Megan Fensham
Position: Laboratory Technician (Physiology)
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 0204
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2654
Fax: 27 41 504 2814
Email: megan.fensham@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc(Hons), HDE (UPE)
Responsibilities: Running of practicals for physiology and administration of grades/marksheets